Pin It
Tuesday 23rd July 2019,
Hope for Nigeria

2019 National Peace Awards Holds In Style In Abuja (Photos)

2019 National Peace Awards

It was indeed a magnificent and glamorous occasion at the award ceremony of the prestigious 2019 National Peace Awards which recognized and honored the outstanding impacts of distinguished personalities, across various sectors in Nigeria. 

The 2019 National Peace Awards was held in Abuja at Trancorp Hilton on Friday 5th July. Amongst the distinguished Award recipients were APC National Leader, Chief Bola Tinubu(Jagaban), Senator- elect and Billionaire Businessman, Hon. Ned Nwoko, Bar. Tanimu Turaki(SAN), Chairman National Peace Committee, General Abdulsalam Abubakar, Former Nigeria President, HE Goodluck Jonathan, Emir of Kano, Sanusi Lamido, FIRS Chairman, Babatunde Fowler, Inusa Waya, Nollywood Actress, Patience Ozokwor, Amb. Alex Nwankwo, Regina Daniels and Senator Dino Melaye and Nollywood Actor and Producer, Pet Edochie.

Other reputable award Recipients are Sumaila Abdul Kana, Sole Administrator, Ajaokuta Steel Company, Joke Silva, Dr. Ejiro Okurame, Ngozi Ezeonu, Richard More Damijo(RMD), Ebele Okaro, Emeka Rollas, MD Sat us com Agro Hub, Ofana Paul Santus, Prophet Emmanuel Omale and a just of other distinguished awardees.

The National Peace Awards is an annual award organized by the The Messengers of Peace Agency and dedicated to the recognition of persons and institutions who have remained instrumental to Peace and development in Nigeria. According to the Convener, Dr. Suleiman Adejo, he noted that the 2019 award occasion was indeed a success, especially with regards to the outstanding contributions of awards recipients to the growth and development of Nigeria.

Dr. Adejo, the president of Messengers of Peace Agency and Convener of NPA2019 has also congratulated all award recipients for the meritorious awards and distinguished impact they have made in promoting Peace across Nigeria.

Reacting to the award occasion, Hon. Ned Nwoko, who was recognized with the 
Most Peaceful Youth Friendly Philanthropist of the Year”, appreciated the award organizers for such a prestigious and notable award occasion. 

He stressed that the award will continue to resuscitate the willingness of notable Nigerians to the sustenance of peace and development in Nigeria. However, other award recipients have appreciated and expressed gratifications to the organizers of the 2019 National Peace Award, with keen reference to the success and impact of the prestigious award.

If you enjoyed this article FEEL Free to TIP Hope for Nigeria Online:

Any Amount Welcome 🙂


Do you have story and would like it to be published on Hope for Nigeria? or want to Place Adverts on the Website, If yes email us at

Like this Article? Share it!

Leave A Response