Pin It
Friday 18th September 2020,
Hope for Nigeria

Angola Bans Travellers From Nigeria, China And Others Over Coronavirus

Angola Bans Travellers

Angola Bans Travellers: As part of control measures towards preventing the outbreak of deadly coronavirus, Angola has placed an immigration restriction on seven countries with records of reported cases of the spreading epidemic.

Akelicious notes that since its outbreak in China, coronavirus has been responsible for thousands of death with over 89,000 people across 58 countries already put on the red line of the infection.

With the death toll standing on over 3,000 marks, Angolan authorities have banned nationals of seven countries from entering their country pending the time the virus would cease from posing threats to the international community.

A statement released by minister of health of the country said travellers from China, South Korea, Nigeria, Egypt, Iran, Italy and Algeria will not be allowed into the country henceforth, Angolan Press Agency reports.

The source, however, clarified that nationals of the aforementioned countries who travelled from a third country would not be denied entry into the country.

If you enjoyed this article FEEL Free to TIP Hope for Nigeria Online:

Any Amount Welcome 🙂


Do you have story and would like it to be published on Hope for Nigeria? or want to Place Adverts on the Website, If yes email us at

Like this Article? Share it!

Leave A Response