Pin It
Monday 25th May 2020,
Hope for Nigeria

Live Updates: 2019 Presidential Election Results

2019 Presidential Election Results

PDP wins two senate seats in Edo

The senatorial candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party in Edo South, Matthew Urhoghide, has been declared the winner of Saturday’s election.

Urhoghide, who is the incumbent Senator representing the district, scored 135,588 votes to defeat Patrick Obaghiagbon of APC. who scored 121,957 votes.

In another House of Representatives result released, PDP’s Jude Ise-Idehen scored 53,618 votes to stop the second term bid of APC’s Johnson Agbonayinma ,who polled 44,322 votes.

Atiku floors Buhari in Edo

Adekunle Peter, Benin

Former Vice President, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar has been declared the winner of last presidential election in Edo state.

The Peoples Democratic Party candidate polled 275,691 votes to defeat President Muhammadu Buhari who scored 267,691 votes to come second.

Although Buhari won in 10 of the 18 local government areas, votes scored by Atiku, who won in eight local government areas were enough to beat the APC candidate with a margin of 7,849 votes.

The State Collation Officer, Ndowa Lale, who announced the result, said the total number of registered voters in the State was 2,150,127 while the total number of accredited voters stood at 604,915.

Atiku beats Buhari in Imo

Chidiebube Okeoma,Owerri

Former Vice president and People’s Democratic Party candidate in the presidential election held last Saturday has defeated president Muhammadu Buhari of the All Progressives Congress in Imo state.

A result announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission at its office in Owerri showed that that Atiku got 334,923 votes to defeat Buhari who garnered 140,463.

PDP wins Senatorial Districts in Cross River

PDP Senatorial candidate for Cross River Central Senatorial District, Dr Sandy Onor has been declared winner of the election.

Also in the Southern Senatorial District, incumbent Senator Gershom Bassey won the election.

Result of the Northern Senatorial District is being expected.

Atiku defeats Buhari in Benue State

Atiku got majority of votes in 13 out of 23 LGs in Benue State, while Buhari won in 10 LGs

According to the result announced by the Benue State Collation/Returning Officer, Prof. Sabastine Maimako, on Tuesday, Atiku polled a total of 355,255 to defeat Buhari with vote difference of 7,587. Buhari got 347,668 votes.

Atiku also got majority votes in each of 13 Local Government Areas while Buhari got majority of votes in each of 10 LGs.

PDP sweeps all National Assembly seats in Ebonyi

Edward Nnachi, Abakaliki

The Peoples Democratic Party has cleared all the National Assembly seats in Ebonyi State.

The party won the six House of Representatives seats and three Senatorial zones of the state.

Ebonyi South Senatorial candidate of the PDP, Michael Ama-Nnachi scored 103,751 votes to defeat his closest rival of the APC, Mr Onu Nweze who got 19,663.

Manager defeats Emmanuel Uduaghan in Delta South, reelected to the Senate

The incumbent senator representing Delta South, James Manager has defeated the immediate past governor of Delta State, Dr. Emmanuel Uduaghan to win his re-election to the Senate.

PDP= 258,812

APC= 125,776

DIFFERENCE : 133,036

The Returning Officer, Prof. Oladipupo Adesina of the University of Benin announced the results this morning in Oleh.

If you enjoyed this article FEEL Free to TIP Hope for Nigeria Online:

Any Amount Welcome 🙂


Do you have story and would like it to be published on Hope for Nigeria? or want to Place Adverts on the Website, If yes email us at

Like this Article? Share it!

Leave A Response